ITP Reviews

ITP Voip
ITP Average User Rating

Based on 98 Reviews

ITP is a residential VoIP service provider. Read reviews about ITP VoIP service below or write your own.


Write a Review

98 Users Reviewed ITP on www.voipreview.org

Read the small prints - ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Good customer phone and technical support, but....

The Bad:

Not many plans to choose from. No yearly plan offered. Not a good company to save money.

The $19.99 monthly plan is not really $19.99 but $21.98 when you add the $1.99 telephone fee tagged to the monthly fee. This is just a way of extracting more dollars from its customers. ITP does not tell you this piece of information. You have to pay for any extra service that already comes bundled and free in many other competitors. Example: softphone is an extra $10.00 for a ridiculous 500 minutes. ITP mobile voip calling plan is another extra $10.00 for 500 minutes. Both of these services come at no cost with Voipo, Phone Power, etc. An extra line would fetch another $19.99 ($21.98) from you as it is considered a new service. You add all this up and you pay as much or more than Vonage or Comcast and possibly the Bells. Do your math.

ITP is essentially useless

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

At least the caller ID works fine.

The Bad:

Calls are absolutely unintelligible ~60% of the time. Tech support blamed it on our internet connection, but my son can receive calls on his itouch with perfect clarity.

We mainly use cell phones but I wanted to maintain a land line as well. The price seemed right but the call quality is so poor its essentially useless. I have been with them for about a year because I've been too lazy too switch. I suspect its people like me who keep them in business.

ITP looks good upfront, but that's about all

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The cost for their service is very good.

The Bad:

They don't follow through on requests from customers, and their support employees are not professional.

ITP initially comes across as a very friendly and professional company, plus their rates are very good. But I had to call them three times before they started the process of transferring my service. After a month of frustration, I called to cancel my service and after two more weeks it was finally cancelled. You shouldn't even call ITP, even is it's just for information. It's just not worth it.

Buyers BEWARE - this company is the WORST to do business with, SHAMEFUL!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Trying to get int ouch with the customer service is so painful. Then when you do get to speak with someone, they are the most unhelpful, unkind and patronizing. Trying to get them to refund your money - is an incorrigible experience. No one ever calls you back and you have to keep calling them as if it's your new full time job. Not to mention, all the while they keep billing you and refuse to ever give you back the amounts promised; everyone you talk to has a different thing to say.

The actual VOIP call quality and service may be good, but I never even bothered to find out or hook up the service as I needed to call them when I first received the product with an attachment missing. My life was hell after that and it took almost THREE months to get it resolved. Eventually I just settled for the extra fees they charged me as my refund just to be rid of them - such a NIGHTMARE!! I have NEVER had to write such a review, but I'm that mad and had to satisfy my conscience by not letting anyone else subject themselves to this insanity.

ITP Voip

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

NOTHING

The Bad:

I had not even completed the process to transfer my phone number when their lines went dead. I could not get a live person so the next day I cancelled activating my number transfer. Neither Jackie nor Blanca would refund my fee of $57.89 because my account was "activated". When I informed them that I had not even returned ITP's required forms they said too bad. BUYER BEWARE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

I had not even completed the process to transfer my phone number when their lines went dead. I could not get a live person so the next day I cancelled activating my number transfer. Neither Jackie nor Blanca would refund my fee of $57.89 because my account was "activated". When I informed them that I had not even returned ITP's required forms they said too bad. BUYER BEWARE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

Great value

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Sound quality is great. Simple installation.

The Bad:

None as of yet

I've had the ITP service for about a week. So far it's great. Installation was easy. Sound quality is clear and sharp. So far, I'm satisfied with ITP.

ITP: A deceptive company

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Easy setup, good call quality.

The Bad:

Less than 100% accuracy in pricing and busines practices. Buyer beware - as these people are somewhat misleading. See review.

ITP: Inferior voice quality

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Friendly service. Easy set up of ITP equipment.

The Bad:

Inferior voice quality; charges higher than advertised; very tough contract making it difficult to move away from them

I switched from Comcast to ITP effective 12/6/11 and ported my phone number over to them. Within a few days I realized that the voice quality was significantly worse than Comcast (e.g. couldn't different 's' from 'f' when people were speaking) and the tech support couldn't solve the problem. so I figured it was either my set up or that the service was just inferior. Part of the problem may be that the ITP box connects to an ethernet port on my router, while with Comcast, the phone cable directly connects into Comcast's cable modem. On 12/9/11 I called Comcast to get the phone number ported back to Comcast. ITP made it very difficult for Comcast to port the number back. I spent a few hours on the phone with Comcast, ITP, sometimes with both firms in a conference call to resolve the issues. Finally, on Feb 27 2012, my number was ported back to Comcast and I am enjoying the higher voice quality again. Also, I had ITP basic service and the monthly charge is $26.17 (that is what my credit card statement says), and they also charged me ~$45 for the little Linksys box that is required for their service. So I think they are not advertising the correct rate.One other piece of information: I based my decision to select ITP on the website whichvoip.com. So after this experience with ITP I wanted to provide a review (there are many reviews on this website). It turns out one cannot provide reviews!! which makes me think that the website whichvoip.com is fraudulent. I filed a BBB complaint in this regard.It is a shame that even review sites you cannot trust anymore! I hope this is useful and thank you for reading this post.

ITP: Inconsistent voice quality

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Good features good price

The Bad:

Inconsistent voice quality. gets worse over time to the point of useless

After 1-2 months of use, it is becoming inaudible. Not usable at all. Tech support was good but couldn't solve my problems. I maybe just one of the outliers who is not lucky. I'm going to try Ooma instead. At least I can get it from Costco and have 3 months risk free.

You Can't Beat ITPVoip

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

For the features and everything you get for your money, you can't beat ITPVoip.

The Bad:

Sometimes hear crackling/echoes. Usually hanging up and calling back clears the issue.

I did a lot of research checking into what people said about the different VOIP providers out there and I always came back to ITP because of the reviews and now, I am so glad I did. I signed up in July 2011, a few days later I received the linksys voip box. I plugged it into my router and within minutes of opening the box I was dialing out with my new phone number. The number that was given to me was local, but not the city I wanted, so I called customer service and within a few minutes I had picked from a few different numbers that the rep gave me to choose from in the city I wanted. She then told me to uplug the box for a minute or two and then plug back in and they would reprogram from the office. I plugged it back in a few minutes later and I had the telephone number I had chosen with the rep on the phone. Billing is not like traditional phone lines. You don't get a bill in the mail requesting payment and you pay when you feel like it, they take it the same time every month from a credit card that you are required to have on file. I love the fact that I can take this box (and a cheap cordless phone) anywhere with me, plug it into a router and I have my own phone number. You can't do that with a traditional landline. I have also discovered it works fine with a Linksys WET610N wireless bridge instead of plugging directly into a router. I also love the fact that if someone leaves me a voicemail and I am not home, I get the voicemail emailed to me as a .wav file and I can listed to it on my iPhone. I wish I had done this a lot sooner. Its half the price of what I used to pay for the same thing with ATandamp;T and Cox Cable and that's with the unlimited plan with ITP. If you don't call out much, go for the 500 minute plan (500 outgoing minutes, unlimited incoming and unlimited outgoing to other ITP customers), its $15 a month after the taxes. How can you beat it. No contracts, friendly customer service and great product. Sign up today!

ITP Review: ITP has been a pleasure to work with

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Price, Quality, Customer Service, ease of installation

The Bad:

Basic plan doesn't handle faxes

After ATandamp;T, ITP has been a pleasure to work with. They had me up and running within two days including porting my old number. Installation was easy and now for free I have all the goodies ATandamp;T wants to charge for.

ITP Review: Worst nightmare! Buyer's beware!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

basic pricing is cheap, easy setup.

The Bad:

keep charging your credit card after cancellation, toke two months to credit back. too many up-sell, too many technical issues, no weekend customer service and technical service, no call back ever.

Worst nightmare! Buyer's beware!!! You are being charge the moment you signed up, not the moment your service is active. It toke me 11 days to get my unit and another 2 days to get my number and running. Then i could only make calls and not able to receiving calls, after three days of contacting technical service; found out that the unit was ported to someone elses number. So they resolved it by assigning me to another number. Then the voice mail will not work, toke another 2 days to resolve. Cancel the service and nothing was refunded, was told to read the fine print. Nothing is refundable, so buyers beware!

Review of ITP: i got rid of ITPVOIP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Quite reliable service, Technical support is very efficient, no contract

The Bad:

Customer service is bad, sound quality is okay, webpage is very naive

I have used ITO voip for about an year. Sound quality was okay, though at times i could hear echo on the line despite having 6mbps internet connection. I had some technical problems at times and they were resolved very efficiently. They need to improve their site drastically, it's very basic and non-intuitive and one can't get anything done from there. What concerned me the most was that, they somehow flagged my line as business line and started charging me per minute while i had signed up for residential line. I received a huge bill for that month. I had signed up for residential unlimited calling within US and 60 other countries. My minute usage was less than 1000 mins per month and there was nothing unusual that month. I had to spend hours with the customer support to get the refund and they told me that they can't stop my line from being flagged as business line, since it depends upon the usage. So, this could happen again was the message from them. That made me think whether i really wanted to spend that much time with the customer support next time i receive a huge bill. After that month, i got rid of ITPVOIP and went with vonage. I have been a very happy customer of theirs since past 8 months now, their customer support is awesome and sound quality is amazing.

ITP took me 5 minutes to get going - ITP Review

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

I spent days on line researching VoiP and ended up with ITP, Not because of price, they all seemed pretty close, but I liked that I could probably keep my existing phone number. It took about a week for the number to get "ported" but it's been great so far. Took about 5 minutes to be up and running. I notice no difference in quality from the old land line, lots of great features and the caller I.D. even works!! I did end up buying a Panasonic digital system so I have 6 phones in the house and everything is great. I highly recommend ITP even though I am still only a month into the use.

The Bad:

Took a few days and some wrong numbers to figure out they had given me a temporary number that was already in use by someone else. I would have prefered to pay a year up front or get a quarterly bill. I just don't like giving credit card info to anyone.

Gosh, I feel bad for the others that have had problems with ITP. I can't say anything bad. I'm no tech guru but consider myself reasonably intellegent, An engineer by trade so I can look at many aspects of a item and make a fair determination. ITP took me 5 minutes to get going and after a minor glitch that did not even effect service I have never had a problem. The minor problem was a matter of a bad ported number. Within a day they took care of it. They called me 2-3 times to make sure things were working and that I was happy. Thet never promised I could keep my existing number, as thats up to the local phone company to allow them to use it, but I kept mine.Some other VoiPs tell you right up front you can't keep your old number, they won't even try to help you get it. At least ITP tried for me and got it.As long as they guarantee money back why not try it. It sure beats what I was paying before to call my out of area friends. All I can say is... so far it's great but time will be the final judge.

I would recommend ITP to all

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Saved a lot of money. Great phone service

The Bad:

Extremely happy with my phone service. One of the best Voip companies I have ever used. Great phone service and low cost. I would recommend ITP to all.

Would definitely recommend ITP to others: ITP Review

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Set-up, sound quality, features, price.

The Bad:

None so far.

Very easy to set up. I am not tech savvy and it only took me minutes to get up and running. Sound quality is good - actually is better than my land line which has static problems. Love the price and the fact that you aren't required to have a contract. Would definitely recommend ITP to others.

ITP - Internet Telephone Provider Revioew

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

I have 2 separate numbers with IPT. Call quality matches anything on the market today. Has all the features anyone working from home needs. Voice mail, call waiting, called ID. Even emails my vmail messages to me.

The Bad:

Tech support phone number is hard to find on the web site. Seems they want support via email contact for first go. That's okay for most issues I suppose. The account management on the web is the only weak area. Fairly rudimentary. With the call log you can see the incoming, or out-going but not both on one screen. It would be nice to see everything on one screen with the total number of minutes used.

I've used VoIP for several years and have had most of the major players. Started with Vonage, switched to Verizon when Vonage seemed to be on it's death bed after losing the lawsuite with Verizon. Verizon really was bad so I switched back to Vonage. To save some cash I switched to IPT. Best things I could have done. As stated above sounds quality if as good as anything I've had in the past. Including my old Verizon land line. When I transfered my land line over it did take 6 weeks, but that was Verizon dragging it's feet. But who cares, I didn't receive a bill from ITP until the next billing cycle after the porting was complete. Found out the hard way the service is not compatible with some routers. My old Netgear router died and I bought a D-Link as a replacement. Unfortunitely it was not complatible so I had to return it for a Linksys.

Re: ITP - Internet Telephone Provider

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Great features

The Bad:

I have been using ITP phone service for more than a year and they are great. They have amazing features that you can't get on a regular phone and their quality is as good as a regular phone. I recommend ITP service to all my friends who want a great price for quality phone service.

Go get ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Crystal-clear voice quality, plans and prices and voicemail/email

The Bad:

There are none

I use ITP for my phone service and it could not be better. They have the best, crystal-clear voice quality, on par with landlines. Their customer service is so helpfull and made my setup go smoothly. They even helped me port my number over easily. Prices are the best around and their plans are set up perfectly. I also recieve my voicemails as mp3s in my email. I am extremely satisfied with my phone service from ITP.

ITP, A Great VOIP Provider

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Great Provider voice quality and pricing

The Bad:

ITP has been the VOIP provider for all my small business needs and they get the job done. Whether it's their price, quality, customer service or overall service, it has been done right. I have used other providers in the past and they pale by comparison to ITP.

ITP is the best VOIP provider out there

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

None

ITP is the best VOIP provider out there. I've been fishing around trying to find the optimal provider to use, and ITP, without a doubt in my mind, is the best I have used. Almost all of the other providers I used had static or dropped calls, high prices and atrocious customer service. With ITP I have not experienced a dropped call or even a little bit of static in almost a year. Their plans are the best around with the cheapest prices and their customer service is knowledgeable, polite and professional. They offer a variety of different features, all which are amazing and usefull. All in all, go for ITP.

ITP Is A Great Phone Company

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Quality, Setup, Support, Pricing and Reliability

The Bad:

There Are NO Cons

Using ITP is an amazing experience for someone like myself who never put any faith in the whole internet fad. I took a leap of faith by switching to an internet phone company after my friends told me how good it is, and they suggested that I use ITP. The call quality s as good as any landline that I ever used, and they have much better prices and much more features. I was especially pleased with their customer service who were so helpful in assisting me with setting up my adapter (which they gave to me for free by the way). Some of my friends with other companys have complained about various problems with their phones but with ITP I have not had even one small problem. I will be staying with ITP and I advise those not using them to join as soon as possible.

ITP: New ITP customer

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

New ITP customerThis is my first experience with VOIP. I chose ITP based on telephone interviews and internet research, leaning heavily on positive reviews. Unfortunately, I cannot give the high ratings ascribed in this forum. Porting numbers: 1)I submitted the LOA (authorization to port) immediately after signing up for service on the 9th. I called ITP to inquire why nothing was being done. I was supposed to make a second "confirming phone call." However, I was not asked to re-fax. Therefore the LOA papers were at ITP and lost or mis-filed. This shows poor control of work flow. 2) I was told the numbers would port on the 12 of October, 09. On the 13th of October I called to see why I had no notification of porting. I was told, sorry, there is an error, the numbers won't port until the 14th. Deadlines are not met by this company. I should have been contacted and told the numbers would not port before the 13th. I was not. Quality of connection: 3) Quality of line. The quality is inferior to land line, despite what is said. It has an echo or sounds hollow. 4) ITP to Cell: There is also a problem with certain cell phone connections. If you call and the cell is not answered, you leave a few seconds of message and then the message cuts you off and asks if you are done. It is impossible to leave a message of any length or detail. Customer Service: 5) Customer Service is only on Eastern time, and the wait for a rep can be very long. You can save mucho money with VOIP. However, this comes with a price. One should be aware when making this decision.

ITP Is The Best

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Features, Customer Service, Quality and Everything Else

The Bad:

There Are None

ITP Is The BestIf you are considering VOIP, then you need to get ITP. They have the best quality, customer service and features of any company. Their prices are amazingly low for a provider that offers so much. Whether it's their features, setup or their crystal clear voice quality, ITP is the way to go.

ITP: A VOIP Provider Worth Waiting For!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Everything: Service, Price and Support.

The Bad:

No

I've been switching between VOIP providers for a while now, trying to find the best overall. Every provider had an issue with one thing or another until I found ITP. They beat the competition in all areas whether it's call quality, pricing or customer service. They have so many different options and features to choose from and they all work great. And it's so easy to use! Definitely the best povider out there.

ITP: Great VOIP For A Price That Can't Be Beat

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Service, Support, Price and Ease of Installation

The Bad:

I was a little apprehensive about switching from my landline to VOIP, but after using ITP I am now thrilled. VOIP with ITP has the same clarity as the landlines do. I was afraid to set it up myself, but they sent me a free adapter and their super customer support walked me through the process. And with their prices I'm saving a lot of money every month. All in all, ITP is an amazing VOIP provider that I will continue to use.

ITP: Best Service Ever!!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Excellent call quality, great prices, ease of use.

The Bad:

Nada

Best Service Ever!!ITP is the best voip provider that you will find anywhere. Cool features, great prices and amazing service is what I have come to expect from ITP. It is so easy to set up and use. Don't forget the amazing support they provide. And a free adaptor!!!!

ITP: Best VOIP Provider Out There

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Quality, price, service and support.

The Bad:

None

Best VOIP Provider Out ThereI have used many different VOIP providers in the last 2 years and none were as amazing as ITP. The call quality is superb, it's really crystal clear. I've yet to experience a dropped call or even static. And besides for having the best prices around, their customer service and support easily beats out all the other providers. No more waiting on hold for an unhelpful representative ever again. And on top of all the other great features, they send a free adaptor. All in all ITP is the right choice to make when it comes to VOIP.

ITP: 3 minutes to set up

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Easy to use. Very Low Price.

The Bad:

Nothing I Could Think Of.

3 minutes to set up. The quality of the calls are very clear. The free features I get from them, like getting my voicemail sent to my email is a HUGE convenience. My experience so far has been excellent. I recommend ITP.

ITP: Best Voip Company

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Price is low. Voice quality is perfect. Customer service is helpful.

The Bad:

ITP: Never Worked, Unreliable

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Price

The Bad:

Unreliable, only open M-F 9-6 EST. Doesn't help if the phone goes out over the weekend.

I ordered this service, took 2 weeks to get it set up. Service never worked, their tech department had no idea how to fix my issue (phone would not ring on inbound calls) eventhough on the phone adapter's website (Linksys PAP2) it lists this as a common problem and have simple step by step instructions on how to fix. If I was able to login to the adapter, I could have easily fixed the problem myself. They're on East coast time and close a 6pm Monday thru Friday, I live in California and work full-time, could never be at home to troubleshoot the problem with them. When I complained enough, the Tech Manager made an appointment to call me after work, he did not call, I waited by the phone for an hour. In addition, he called the next night on the phone that DOESN'T RING. I know only because he left a voicemail, by that point I was tired of playing games with them and paying for service that I never received. They have unreliable service and are only open 9-6 est time Monday thru Friday, so if work for a living, you will never be able to fix your service if it stops working. My issue went on for 2 months with never having service, they wouldn't cancel my acct and refund my money till after they "closed" the ticket, so I payed for an extra month of service because of their incompetence. Don't waste your time. DO NOT USE ITP.

ITP: Trial period

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Good service

The Bad:

None

Trial periodService is pretty good for the cost, need to know that they don't tell you that the toll free number is free only for the first 6 months,if you don't cancel it within that time you will be charged $4.99 for it.

ITP: best sound quality great c/s

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

so many other services nice, c/s reps

The Bad:

none

best sound quality great c/sWe have been using ITP for 6 months now. No complaints. The price is exceptional. Sound quality of calls is excellent. I can't think of any negatives. We get super phone service with all the features. Set up was easy. The web interface is user-friendly. I would recommend ITP.

ITP: Recommended

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Quick service great price reliable

The Bad:

RecommendedI am using ITP almost 2 months and very happy with the service. My number ported over in about 7 days. Phone works very well. I like the fact I can manage my phone features from the web. My favorite feature is simultaneous ring. I can have my home phone ring the same time as my cell phone. Highly recommended

ITP: Great Customer Service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Great price Great product Great Customer Service

The Bad:

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The quality of the sound is very poor The trial period is a not true .. they charged my $43 saying is the activation fee and the shipping fee. I used the phone for 1 week, I just called and they told me they will not return the money I spent ($43) Another problem is had is that after reaching a number, I couldn't dial a large extension number ... o a credit card .. the system lost most of the numbers in the way.

The Bad:

Price to call the 30 countries that are supposed to be included (none of them had answered my emails asking for the countries included in the promo)

ITPI do not recommend the service is you are looking for a service with quality.

ITP: OK, but there's better out there

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Reasonable rates. Customer care is responsive.

The Bad:

Low sound quality (cannot change from G729 codec), Poor web-site, hidden fees.

OK, but there's better out thereI've been using ITP for a couple of months now, it works OK, but I'm switching due to couple of reasons: 1) The web-site is poor. It looks like it was designed by a three year old, with formating errors, and screens which you cannot figure out how to get back to. Also, the call log doesn't contain all the info you would like, such as the cost of a particular call. 2) The service uses a high compression low quality audio codec (G729), and there is no way to change it (unlike other services out there). On some calls I could definitely hear that voices sounded overly digitized. And, forget using a Fax machine since faxes cannot work on the G729 codec (need to use G711 for faxing). 3) Dropped calls. While using this service I experienced dropped calls, usually on longer conference calls to 800 numbers when I was working from home. This is not good if you are talking to your boss, or have an important customer on the line. 4) Hidden charges. They include many hidden service fees which are not apparent when you sign up. Other services (such as Callcentric and Future-nine) do not have the hidden surcharges.

Voip that works

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Finally a voip company that works. I must have gone through 4 different voip companies over the last 3 years. Each of them had 1 problem or another. They either lost my port information to my calls dropping. I've been using ITP for 6 months and I have yet to call customer service. I got my adapter from ITP in 4 days, plugged it in and started making calls. Thats the way its supposed to work. Good job, ITP!!

My ITP phone adapter arrived today

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Very inexpensive, no long-term contract. Very easy to set up. Impressive customer service.

The Bad:

Web site is kind of bare-bones, particularly in the FAQ area. Hookup instructions were really skimpy. For example, I spent 10-15 minutes trying to figure out how to plug the power brick into the wall! It turns out that there is a little plug adapter piece that is hidden in the packaging. This does not show on the directions, in fact, it doesn't even show the presence of a power brick at all.

My ITP phone adapter arrived today. I plugged it in and less than 5 minutes later I made my first call. Call quality is good, but not as good as the phone line I am replacing. I will work on that and see if there are any interference problems. I called customer service to inquire about my account and a real person answered after 3 rings - very courteous and helpful. I'm waiting for my old phone number to be ported over; I received an email stating that the porting process was in the works. When I go to my account on the ITP website, it shows the status of my old line ("port in process"), which is nice. The online call log lists all incoming and outgoing calls less than 1 minute after they end. So far, I am very impressed.

A solid voip company

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP:VOIP Perfect

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Great price Calls work perfectly Easy to setup

The Bad:

Thank you!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Everything

The Bad:

ITP: Porting

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Porting After signing up, I faxed over the number porting authorization form to move my current FairPoint number over. About a month later I emailed to get status; ITP told me they never received the form. OK, my bad. I faxed it again. This time I called back to make sure they had received it. Yes, said the service rep on the phone, they had it. Great. A month goes by; I email again to get status... again, I'm told the form was not received. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!). I'm not happy about this at all. It's been 3+ months now since I've signed up, and I'm paying ITP AND FairPoint the entire time. If this isn't resolved ASAP, I'm going to find another VOIP provider.

BECAREFUL WHEN YOU CANCEL

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

fine if you plan on keeping if for while.

The Bad:

Bad Customer Service. Take money out of account without you knowledge.

Sounds too good to be true and it is!! They claim you get a "free router" but they charge you when you receive it like 20 bucks and when you cancel watch out. If you don't send it back in 30 days pow they take a hundred bucks without telling you. First of all I thought this box was free? After I canceled they did tell me to send it back but I sat on it for to long. Recently I checked my bank account I saw a C note taken out for nothing. It was already on it's way back to them. I called and their customer service is awful, typical East Coast attitude. He said you send it back? I said yes I did, well you get your money back when we get our equipment, I said it has been a week, he said you will get it back when we get out equipment. Now it has been two weeks and still nothing. So I called my bank to get my money back. They give you no instructions on sending it back, they just give you a address no mention about charging 100 bucks if don't don't receive it by a certain day. Just awful!! If you have it hope you keep it and don't cancel if you do send the stupid thing the day you call. They have bad marks from the BBB so buyer be ware. I'm not the first victim and I'm sure I won't be the last.

ITP: Highly recommended

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The adapter they send looks cool Great Price Calls sound great

The Bad:

Nothing yet

Highly recommendedI plugged in the box they sent me and bam! got a dial tone. Calls are very clear.Customer service was nice and friendly when I had a question about my bill. The low price of 19.99 is outstanding. Highly recommended

Happy ITP customer

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Simple to set up, inexpensive, reliable.

The Bad:

Questionable marketing tactics on the web site.

My experience with ITP has been virtually flawless from the beginning. I ordered online and the supplied hardware arrived three days later. Set up was simple, consisting mainly of connecting cables according to instructions. After I did so and fired everyhing up, I was able to make calls immediately. Porting my landline number also went smoothly. The instructions on the web site and LOA form were clear enough to me. I emailed the documentation on Saturday and received a confirmation email on Monday. Two and a half weeks later I received an email telling me the porting process was finished, and another reminding me to update my e911 information. End of story. There were no problems or noticeable interruption in service during the change-over.We've used the service for two months, which probably isn't long enough to give a really complete picture, but during that time the sound quality on calls has been consistently high, and we have not experienced any service outage, dropped calls, or any artifacts like echos, time lags, or noise that I've heard can occur w/ voip. The worst that I have noticed is occasional voice breakup that lasts for a few seconds. This is pretty uncommon, and I suspect it has more to do w/ my internet connection than anything ITP is doing. At the beginning I was a bit nervous about switching over to voip, and I kept asking my wife about calls she'd made, and so far all she has ever said is, "It was fine, it sounded like a phone." That pretty much sums it up.I've contacted phone support a few times for information, and each time I've waited for no more than a minute or two on hold, the support person has spoken english well, and I've received useful information. The web site is pretty basic and kind of cheesy looking, but it is functional and always available. The standard service features are comparable to or better than others I've look into, and every one that I've tested has worked. There is an odd quirk to the web site in that once you are logged on you can't reach the pages w/ faqs and description of the various service features, so if you want to test out some feature you're unfamiliar with, you have to actually log off to get to a description of the feature you're configuring. I consider this a pretty minor flaw. All in all, I have no problem w/ the customer service I've experienced.If there's anything I don't like, it's the marketing tactics, particularly the way they advertise their prices. The basic service we signed up for is advertised as $9.99/mo (as of 4/2009), but there is an additional "ITP line fee" of $1.99 each month. So, in essence the service is $11.98/mo plus an e911 recovery fee and a "Federal universal service fee" that seem pretty typical for this type of service, and total $3.09/mo. On the other hand, when I called customer support they cheerfully told me the total cost (and also warned me there could be additional local taxes, which didn't apply in my case), but one shouldn't have to do this to find out the true cost of a product.There seems to be sort of a subculture that likes to tinker w/ their voip equipment and/or jump around from service to service, and I wouldn't recommend this service to those individuals - I don't believe there is any "BYOD" option, there are no user forums, etc. However, for anyone who wants a service that is simple and, as they say, "just works", I would say that ITP is a service that you should consider seriously.

ITP: Great Service, Low Rates

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Quick Service, Excellent voice quality, easy set up.

The Bad:

None at this point.

Previously tried VOIP with Vonage and had a horrible experience. They didn't port my number for 8 mo's but told me they would credit the charges until the line ported. After 7 mo's I called about a bill and they said that they would only credit two months even though they hadn't ported yet...long story short is they lost a customer for life!Orded ITP and received the equipment within days, plugged in and have been been extremely happy. Somehow they were able to port my number (same number and carrier!) with in a few weeks. I am saving $30 to $40/mo over ATT! Although I have only had service for about a month, I would highly recommend at this point.

ITP: hidden fees, hard to cancel

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Vonage bumped up my rate from $15 to $22 a month. Saw ITP reviews on this board -- seemed like a good alternative to Vonage. So I decided to subscribe.First things first -- the ITPvoip website is not good about listing fees. Sure -- there's the "$9.99" which turns out to be $15.07 after taxes. And there's the supposed free router and first two months free. So after signing up under this seemingly low rate, my first credit card charge is $43.90. The followup email didn't give a detailed list of my fees and stuff like other online vendors do.I also wanted my old Vonage phone number ported. ITP said it could take up to 60 days, and they weren't kidding. I filled out the form and sent it back. An email later said I'd get updates on the porting process, but I didn't until much later, but I'll get to that.The equipment arrived rather quickly. At least that was good. Setup was easy. I tested the temporary phone number, and it worked fine. But I never used it -- worthless -- everything goes through the primary number to be ported.After a week or two, I logged into my account on the ITP website -- and it was strange. I had the temporary phone number of course, and a status message saying the porting was in progress. But on the "ticket" screen, it said the porting ticket was closed. Whatever. Yeah, I should have called customer service, but I didn't.The free two months? Forget it! I was charged the initial $43.90, and a month later was charged $15.07.After seven weeks of the number not being ported, I cancelled. Was tired of waiting. Should have been ported. Wasn't. That was April 16, 2009. Customer service cancelled me and even gave me a cancellation number. I was told I had to return the equipment (router -- see, it wasn't free) but was not given the address over the phone. Had to wait a couple of days for the email to get sent to me with the shipping address. That's crazy. (Yeah, I had to pay shipping, but I wasn't concerned about that).So I thought everything was done, right? I mean, I'm still on Vonage. Or so I thought. Today (4/24/2009 Friday) at 4:30pm, I received an email from ITP that my number had been successfully ported, and that I should contact my old phone provider to cancel. ITP is my old provider, and I did cancel. Why are they porting me now? The email claimed I could go ahead and use my ITP equipment on the ported number. Wrong -- the equipment was already sent back, and the account was closed. Tried calling customer service, but ITP offices are closed for the day. I doubt they'll be open tomorrow (Saturday), so I'm without my phone for the weekend -- because of ITP's mistake! I've been slammed! Looks like I'll be using my cell phone to call them on Monday since they've rendered my Voip inactive. I called my voip number from the cell and got a "this number is deactivated" message. Boy, if someone wanted to give me a hard time for cancelling, ITP certainly has the formula downpat -- make changes at the last minute on Friday and close the ITP doors for the weekend.

First Class Company, good experience

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

andnbsp;Easy to setup, Easy number porting, great price

The Bad:

I wanted to share my good experiance with the voip community. I called itp because I wanted to save some money. They were a bit less expensive than vonage and I also didnt mind the fact that when i called i got a rep right away. I ported over my number which was seamless and I got my new equiptment within a week. I pluged the device that i received into my internet and boom I have a dial tone. I didnt even need to call them for tech support. I remember when I signed up with vonage it was such a headache calling them endlessly because it just would not work and they would keep having to change the setting till it finally worked. This one just worked right away. That was a good experiance. The features that I tested worked fine and I think I will be keeping this service.

ITP: A Very Happy Customer, Thank you

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Easy setup, Fast phone number transfer, Great experianceandnbsp;

The Bad:

None

I just want to say thank you for saving me so much money on my home telephone service. I had a very pleasent experiance with itpvoip.com, I am a very happy customer and i reffered my both my parents to sign up. Even though my parents are afraid to touch technology, I am confident that they will not have a problem with this phone service as it was really seamless to setup and use.

satisfied with ITP VoIP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

very responsive on the phone and worked as promised.

The Bad:

This was the first time that I ever used an internet phone service. ITP Voip was really helpful. I called them several times with questions and they were very responsive. The staff was very knowledgeable. I compared prices before I purchased, they had better prices for the same features as the bigger companies. After signing up I got my package with the little box that I connected to my internet and it worked as promised.

ITP: Outstanding Customer Service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: VOIP Happy

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have had ITP for 6 months now. I am with out a doubt a very happy customer. What I like best is the sound quality and the quick response that I get from customer service. Not to mention the many features that ITP offers. I would recommend ITP service to anyone.

ITP: Problem Service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

None thatandnbsp;I can see

The Bad:

Terrible customer service and service can't be used with some fax machines

First problem took 20 days to port number. Second problem This line is primarily used as a fax line. We could not send or recieve faxes . I called customer service and was told I had to have a dedicated fax line, and I could not use my ported number. They changed the residentail line to a fax line. We still could not send or receive faxes. We called back to speak with a tech (Melvin) he was the only good thing about this provider. The tech tried everything he knew and after 5 days gave up and said they could not provide us service. We then went to customer service to see what compensation we could receive since we paid a connection fee shipping on adapter and our monthly service a total of $52.00 and still no service. As of now we are waiting on a decision from biling as to what compensation we will receive. One would think the problems were over, not a chance, i get an e-mail today saying they changed my number again, no one knows why. They did get my original number back so I can port it to another provider. WARNING: If you need a fax with your service look somewhere else or be prepared for many problems.

ITP: I like, but could improve...

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Excellent customer service makes ITP great

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The best price in the world is of little value if you can't get the product to work.Well, ITP offers the best of both customer service and price.Price: at $9.99 for 500 minutes a month, ITP's plan really suits our calling patterns. We didn't need thousands of minutes and this was perfect....plus it offered a savings of $40 a month over our ATandamp;T plan and we gave nothing up in the way of extras.Service: Maybe in some cases installing VOIP is "plug and play" but not if you have a home network. Also, don't forget that alarm services, satellite services and others oftentimes REQUIRE a phone connection.I was having problems getting my ITP voip service up and running behind my wireless router. It took a couple a phone calls to tech support (hold time usually less than 5 minutes), but they were able to sort it out and get everything working.Best of all, since they have the ability to manipulate your computer remotely (with your perminssion and sign-on), you mostly get to sit and watch as they change the settings in your router, the computer and the voip adapter to make things work as they should. AND, you're dealing with Americans...not outsourced support in India or Pakistan.My tech's even followed up for several days, calling my number and being sure things were still working fine before they closed the support ticket.In addition, I've had a few questions that didn't require tech support, and their regular customer service folks are just as good and friendly.In short, I couldn't be happier with the choice I made with ITP. Price is important, but without the first-rate backup in customer service and tech support low price is no bargain. I highly recommend ITP for its service and its pricing!

ITP, WHAT A JOKE

Posted:
Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The idea of saving money on your phone bill is great. The idea of trusting a company like ITP is very bad. Firstly, they lied and told me they were capable of porting my number. (I'll get back to why). Then, they failed to disclose all the additional costs for a canadian customer until I completed the application. After my attempts to cancel, some loser from their customer service dept. called me in an attempt to talk me into staying with them. This took a considerable amount of time away from my first attempts to cancel the service. When that failed, he indicated they would still charge me a start-up fee of $29.95 insisting that this is the cost of doing business on line! This was completed at approx. 2:00 p.m.I received an email telling me that they had shipped my order at 6:00 p.m. Why would they have done this when I confirmed cancellation first at 9:30 a.m. with their call centre rep and then at 2:00 p.m. with the loser from customer service.To cut the story short, I then received an EMAIL telling me they could not port my number.

ITP: Best deal on internet phone service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Great deal, easy to setup

The Bad:

I just want to thank ITP for getting me the best deal on iternet phone service. I thought it would be realy hard to setup the phone but they held my had. I remember using another company and I did not get the same treatment. There is something about ITP that really stands out better then the rest. Also the price they qouted was the price i got. There was no hidden fees. I was ready to pay some hidden fees becuase on my cell phone i pay all these weird taxes and fees so I guess im used to it. Anyway thanks again and god bless you!

ITP: Very happy phone customer

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

- Great quality - very clear, no crackling or loosing connections.- Very reasonable pricing.

The Bad:

Great phone service! Dependable and better quality than most providers. I tried a couple carriers in the past and had so many problems with the quality of the phone service. Then, I found ITP Voip on your site and decided to give them a shot and I am so happy I switched to ITP! The voip quality is so clear! No more crackling or loosing connections. They are so reliable. I would highly recommend using them to everyone who is looking for a better phone service, its perfect for home use and work as well. I have never been more satisfied with my phone service! Thanks ITP! Mark Shwabb Miami, FL

ITP: works right out of the box

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

It works right out of the box.andnbsp; Good sound quality.andnbsp; Competitive pricing and you don't have to shell-out big money up-front to get andquot;the dealandquot;.andnbsp; It's not Nextiva.

The Bad:

None, and I hope it stays that way.

After dismal experiences with, first, MagicJack and then InTalk/Nextiva (see my reviews for each), I took one last try with VOIP, this time with ITP. I had spoken to ITP customer service pre-sale on 2 or 3 occasions and found them to be easy to reach, knowledgable, pleasant and they spoke English! Today I received my ITP adapter (Linksys unit that looks identical to the unit I received from Nextiva, but with a different model number). In any event, I plugged it into my router, then my phone, then attached the AC power adapter. Within moments I had 3 green lights (power, internet connection and phone) and was able to make a phone call. No customer service required. I then tried an incoming call and - drum roll please - the PHONE RANG! (something Nextiva could accomplish once for only a short time). Their on-line interface is very simple and easy to navigate. The only thing I can't speak to is their after-sale customer service, because I didn't need it! I guess as the saying goes "third time's the charm". Their payment plan is better, too - an "annual rate", but you only pay monthly and get 2 months free. I had to pay both MagicJack and Nextiva for a year up-front. MagicJack came through with a refund quickly and without trouble. Not sure how Nextiva will do yet; I'm stuck keeping their account open until my number is ported to ITP. If it's a hassle getting my money back from Nextiva, I will definitely add that to my Nextiva review.

ITP: Great voice quality, super customer service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Lower Price than others, American customer service, Sounds great

The Bad:

I tried vonage and when i had a problem they sent me to india. I was not able to deal with that. I love the customer service at ITP. Also the phone quality is great. Thanks for saving me a few dollars.

ITP: Customer Service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I returned my equipment and had to cancel due to my internet not supporting the system. Upon notifying ITP that I would need to cancel, my bank account was immediately debited $99.99. I contacted them and they stated that they would credit my account once I returned the equipment. The equipment was confirmed that it was returned 2 weeks ago and I am still trying to get the refund. BEWARE!

ITP: Go Voip

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: Great Voip!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: #1 Voip

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: Never Prepay!

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: Best VOIP around

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: Save yourself a ton of money

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP by far the Best

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have friends that have Vonage and PhonePower who will be changing over to ITP. By far, my service is far superior in every category. Price $19.99 a month unlimited. Customer service is incredible. A rep answered in less than 1 minute and answered all the questions. I signed up painlessly in 5 minutes. . I received my ITP VOIP LinkSys adapter in 2 days, yes you read this correctly. I suggest any subscriber out there that is with any of the other 20 or so services to give ITP a try.

ITP: Incredible Phone Service

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ITP: The best service and installation experience ever

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I signed up online with ITP VOIP on Monday, October 27, 2008. By the very next afternoon, my phone adapter had arrived. And within 10 minutes of when I started the installation process, I had my new ITP VOIP phone up and running. My installation was completely trouble free and very easy to follow the simply laid out instructions. Compare that with my prior experience installing and changing equipment out on Vonage which was very problematic and time consuming on several separate occasions, which along with Vonage's poor voice quality is the reason I switched to ITP in the first place. I logged onto ITP's website and selected my preferences, which was also quite simple and took less than 10 minutes to complete. I love ITP's features and how many countries you can call for free with their international plan (over 30). My only problem so far is that a person I was speaking with said they could hear themself echo when they spoke on their end. I couldn't hear it and received great voice quality. So I'm not sure what the problem is. But its relatively minor and will hopefully not persist.

ITP: Best Customer Support

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Great English US Customer Service, Pricing, Features

The Bad:

None yet.

We own a business that relied on technology and VOIP service for a long time. After trying several different companies, we landed on ITP and we are very happy. The voice quality and reliability are solid. Customer service is accommodating and on point. Their pricing is also very reasonable and they offer me a lot of features like voicemail notification (stutter tone on the phone) and also through email notification - which is great! They are based in NYC so I can talk to someone who speaks English. Overall ITP is a strong VOIP phone service that has excellent voice quality and meets all our needs. Hope this helps others who might be looking for VOIP alternatives for their business.

ITP: worse customer service in the business

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Absolutely the worst customer service in the business! I've tried for two months to get my phone numbers moved over without success. I've called, e-mail and fax customer service and the transfer department and have never received a reply.

ITP VoIP Buggy Setup

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Clean signal.Good clarity in voicemail.

The Bad:

Buggy setup.Customer service response times and quality that make some off-shore support centers look good.

The service itself works great even on my 768mb connection, in fact I saw no signal degradation when using the phone while my wife surfed. Customer Service is another matter. I had to run through the install instructions four times before I got dial tone. Strangely, the process worked immediately after I submitted a trouble ticket. The ticket system is another problem. Once submitted I could not post updates. I was unable to let them know all was well until they contacted me about the problem. It would have saved them TS time if they allowed users to update their tickets. The second problem occurred when I was trying to setup voicemail. It appears they have a bug in the VM message recording system where if you try to check your message before saving it you wipe out your whole mailbox. I managed to do this twice. It took two days for them to get back to me on that one at which point I switched my order of operations (not at there suggestion though) by saving and then verifying the message. This worked and I told them via e-mail what I had done. Two days later they sent me another message asking what had happened at which point I forwarded the previous reply that had detailed everying I had done.Summary: Product works great once you work around the bugs in setup but the customer service is greatly in need of help.

ITP: UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

NONE

The Bad:

THEY SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS

I contacted ITP for my business phones. They were to port three lines, with one being a fax line. My Letter of Agency was faxed and emailed to them on July 27, 2008. First port date was set for August 14. It didn't happen. ITP stated my current carrier had rejected the port and asked for the LOA again. Next port date was to be September 2, 2008. Didn't happen. Again, ITP stated it my current carrier - rejecting the port. Third anticipated port date was to be September 17, 2008. I said no. Enough was enough. Yes, I received the little pieces of equipment they sent and had them installed. None of the temporary numbers they provided worked. At that point, I didn't care. I was never going to use their numbers. When the first port date approached, I tried the numbers again. One voice line worked and the fax worked on the date before (8/13/08). When the numbers did not port, I unhooked their lines again. When I hooked them back up on August 28, none of the numbers worked. Each one had a 'disconnected' recording. I contacted ITP. No response. I wasn't able to access my account through their site since it was constantly down. Long story short, ITP was told to stop their actions - I was finished with them. They ignored me and debited my credit card again (total $175 + now). I contacted my credit card company and reported the card lost. ITP refused my calls andamp; emails. They were so rude from the start. On September 11, 2008, LEVEL 3 COMMUNICATIONS requested to port my business lines to ITP. I was totally unaware this was going on. They had been contacted by ITP to do the port. This was the first time ANY company had requested my numbers to be ported to ITP. Unfortunately for Level 3 Communications, I had told ITP NOT to port my numbers on September 8, 2008 - in writing, which they acknowledged. My numbers ported 'somewhere' on September 17, 2008. My main business line rang busy. My fax line gave a recording stating the number had been disconnected. My third number was not requested for port. On September 19, 2008, top corporate managers of Level 3 Comm were contacted. Once they were aware of all that had transpired, they contacted my current carrier and ported my numbers back in five minutes. Not kidding... FIVE minutes. They then stated they would be in contact with ITP. I am stunned, beyond words, that anyone would write anything positive about this company. Even though I do not have time to sit here and write this review, I felt a huge need to do this. If I had read anything remotely close to this, I would not be out $175 nor would I have endured this!

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Cost.

The Bad:

The charge from the date you sign up rather than the date you begin using the service. Sound quality is not very good.

Sound qualityITP is my second VOIP provider. Despite the 5 rating, the people I call indicate I am cutting in and out a lot. This was not true with my previous provider.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

looks great if you trust all these "reviews"

The Bad:

I think most (or all) of these reviews were written by ITP themselves

anyone else think all these other reviews are fishyseems like every single review about this company is all or nearly all 5 stars.... . and most are written similarly and properly... look at reviews for the other companies and you'll see that each review is written differently... ie: many with gramatical errors...sentences the run on . I'm suspicious of the reviews for ITP,....seems like most or all of them were written by the same person (hint: an ITP employeee)

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

price

The Bad:

Good Service for the priceI see different postings about this company but my experience has been solid.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Easy setup (Plug and play)

The Bad:

Some countries doesn't have a good deal, as Guatemala.

Great ServiceSo far the service is good, price great, configuration easy, features perfect. Overall, the best service in the market, considering I make calls to Sao Paulo-Brazil and it's included along with my number in Los Angeles and ability to make Long Distance calls all paying 24.99 a month.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

good customer service, good audio quality. Reliable

The Bad:

would like addition features included such as softfone at no charge

ReviewI have had ITP for 3 months . The hookup was verry easy and the audio quality is good. Customer service was helpful when I called about and issue and resolved it quickly. So far in 3 months I only lost service 2 times and rebooted the router and was up in no time at all.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

all working, very pleased

The Bad:

none

reviewhave used ITP since sun rocket closed. this is a very good basic service for the home user with clear and crisp transmission over LINKSYS equipment and hi speed cable. Thanks to ITP...

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

Price and voice clarity

The Bad:

reliability of features

ITP AVERAGE but not good enoughITP was my first VOIP service. I am overall pleased with the service but think it could be better.The price is great. Customer service is satisfactory. But not all the features are reliable. Call-waiting is very sporadic. I know it works but it has only worked a handful of times. Also, the caller-id has never display my name. Voice clarity has been good. Overall, it seems like there has to be better service out there. Also, they upgraded the servers one weekend and the service wouldn't work. I was not notified of the outage.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Easiest Setup We've Ever DoneMy business was looking for a system to replace my outdated Avaya. We found some systems that we thought were obscenely over-priced and being a business on a budget we decided to look into different voip solutions. ITP made it so easy to signup as well as install the system - was as simple as plugging the telephone into the network jack. The phones work great, we've had no problems with the virtual PBX they offered, the auto attendant is a neat feature and we're saving a ton of money on the phone bill. I would recommend their service and their PBX to anyone looking for a business telephone system.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Not only is the service exceptional but the rates are far below the other companies. The customer service reps are friendly and helpful with any problem youmay experience. I would recommend ITP to anyone looking for a great service at an incredible price. To top it off there are no contracts.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

It was easy to set up and very cost efficient. I saved at least $40 per month switching to ITP from my other phone company

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

No complaints :)Have had service for a few months and its great. Sound quality has been great and the features are awesome. They are amazing and the price can't be beat. I couldnt be happier.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Helpful techs!I was so confused trying to figure out how to hook up this gadget, but Tony was really great! He was so patient. He talked me through how to hook it up to my DSL box and then hook it up to my network hub so everyone can be online. I was really impressed!

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Awesome all Around!I was surprised at the clarity. My family cannot even notice the difference. The set up was So easy! And the price! OMG I can talk like mad for cheap

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Great ServiceI signed up for service 3 months ago. I love it! I take my adapter with me when I travel. It is small enough to fit in my purse. It is awesome!

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

this is one of the best voip companys out there they know what they are doing the sound quality is great

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

great companyWorked right out of the box. Calls were clear and sounded better than my old vonage account. Customer support was easy to get through to and was helpful (i wanted to add a virtual number to my account, and got it within the hour). only downside i guess is some call features like anoynomous call rejection has not work for my as of yet. maybe i am doing it wrong. overall definitely a quality service!

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

best voipfrom US says: I was a little nervous about trying a lesser known company, but after having a disappointing experience with vonage i was ready to give it a try. very glad i did! the box arrived within in 2 days of my order and worked within a few seconds of plugging it in. the quality was that of my verizon land line. also i had a question about one of the features and got through to customer service in less than a minute. i HIGHLY recommend you give ITP a try.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

great

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Had ITP 3 monthsI ahve had the service and have never had a problem. It is just what as is presented. Quality good. I tell my friends to use ITP . Customer in Kentucky. 4/07

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

from US says: Not only is the service exceptional but the rates are far below the other companies. The customer service reps are friendly and helpful with any problem youmay experience. I would recommend ITP to anyone looking for a great service at an incredible price. To top it off there are no contracts.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

from US says: im confused when i read negative reviews on here about ITP..nothing but positive experience so far. ive never gotten such fast and helpful support from a company. sounds awesome too. recommend it!! -jay

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

In about a week, I will have been using ITP's residential unlimited service for the last 2 years. I have found the service to be good and the quality to be fine. I have not experienced any line/sound quality problems. It sounds much better than my cellphone. I think I have noticed one or two short outages (in their network, not because of my ISP) over the last 2 years. The features that are included are excellent and much, much better than anything you could expect to get with a basic phone line.

Re: ITP

Posted:
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

ItpInternational plan. Very few droped calls(mainly to Mexico-Where phone service is always questionable) Many problems of voip are caused by the equipment of the VOIP user-Using 2.4ghz phones with 2.4mhz router they have a habit of cancelling the upload(users side of the call). I found that out the hardsway.I blamed Vonage for this and changed to voicepluse who's techs pointed this out-switched to 5.8ghz phones -no more problems!! ISP speeds-variable and intermidiate speeds cause drop calls also.For local calls I use voicepluse and for Inernational calls I use ITP. Both of these services a great. The only problem I have with ITP is their web page-a messy ang confusing site.



ITP is a residential VoIP service provider.
Created by: admin, Last modification: Tue 15 of Oct, 2013 (00:37 UTC)


Please update this page with new information, just login and click on the "Edit" or "Discussion" tab. Get a free login here: Register Thanks! - Find us on Google+

Page Changes | Comments

 

Featured -

Search: